Search

Recent publications

--> Url version détaillée , Url version formatée Structure name contains or id is : "409065;155441;135971;102266;212248;578082", Publication type : "('ART')"
720.
titre
Urban pathways of biocides towards surface waters during dry and wet weathers: Assessment at the Paris conurbation scale
auteur
Claudia Paijens, Adèle Bressy, Bertrand Frère, Damien Tedoldi, Romain Mailler, Vincent Rocher, Pascale Neveu, Régis Moilleron
article
, Elsevier, 2021, 402, pp.123765. ⟨10.1016/j.jhazmat.2020.123765⟩
titre
The NORMAN Association and the European Partnership for Chemicals Risk Assessment (PARC): let's cooperate!
auteur
Valeria Dulio, Jan Koschorreck, Bert van Bavel, Paul van den Brink, Juliane Hollender, John Munthe, Martin Schlabach, Reza Aalizadeh, Marlene Agerstrand, Lutz Ahrens, Ian Allan, Nikiforos Alygizakis, Damia’ Barcelo’, Pernilla Bohlin-Nizzetto, Susanne Boutroup, Werner Brack, Adèle Bressy, Jan Christensen, Lubos Cirka, Adrian Covaci, Anja Derksen, Genevieve Deviller, Milou Dingemans, Magnus Engwall, Despo Fatta-Kassinos, Pablo Gago-Ferrero, Félix Hernández, Dorte Herzke, Klara Hilscherova, Henner Hollert, Marion Junghans, Barbara Kasprzyk-Hordern, Steffen Keiter, Stefan Kools, Anneli Kruve, Dimitra Lambropoulou, Marja Lamoree, Pim Leonards, Benjamin Lopez, Miren Lopez de Alda, Lian Lundy, Jarmila Makovinská, Ionan Marigómez, Jonathan Martin, Brendan Mchugh, Cécile Miège, Simon O’toole, Noora Perkola, Stefano Polesello, Leo Posthuma, Sara Rodriguez-Mozaz, Ivo Roessink, Pawel Rostkowski, Heinz Ruedel, Saer Samanipour, Tobias Schulze, Emma Schymanski, Manfred Sengl, Peter Tarábek, Dorien ten Hulscher, Nikolaos Thomaidis, Anne Togola, Sara Valsecchi, Stefan van Leeuwen, Peter von der Ohe, Katrin Vorkamp, Branislav Vrana, Jaroslav Slobodnik
article
, 2020, 32 (1), ⟨10.1186/s12302-020-00375-w⟩
titre
Transfer dynamics of macroplastics in estuaries – New insights from the Seine estuary: Part 2. Short-term dynamics based on GPS-trackers
auteur
R. Tramoy, J. Gasperi, L. Colasse, M. Silvestre, P. Dubois, C. Noûs, B. Tassin
article
, Elsevier, 2020, 160, pp.111566. ⟨10.1016/j.marpolbul.2020.111566⟩
titre
Despite great expectations in the Seine River Basin, the WFD did not reduce diffuse pollution
auteur
Gabrielle Bouleau, Rémi Barbier, Marie-Pierre Halm-Lemeille, Bruno Tassin, Arnaud Buchs, Florence Habets
article
, Water Alternatives Association (Montpellier), 2020, 13 (3), pp.534-555
titre
Can participatory approaches strengthen the monitoring of cyanobacterial blooms in developing countries? Results from a pilot study conducted in the Lagoon Aghien (Ivory Coast)
auteur
Veronica Mitroi, Kouadio Chrislain Ahi, Pierre-Yves Bulot, Fulbert Tra, José -Frédéric Deroubaix, Mathias Ahoutou, Catherine Quiblier, Mariatou Koné, Julien Kalpy, Jean-François Humbert
article
, Public Library of Science, 2020, 15 (9), pp.e0238832. ⟨10.1371/journal.pone.0238832⟩

Supervisory authorities

Member of

Présentation de WaterOmics

by Daniel Thevenot, Julien Le Roux - published on

The WaterOmics research project (2017-2021) is funded by Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR) (JCJC program).

Its title is « Tracking organic micropollutants in urban waters by high resolution mass spectrometry: omics approaches and fingerprint indices »

Coordinateur du projet : Julien Le Roux

Numerous emerging micropollutants (e.g., personal care products, antibiotics, endocrine disruptors) are found in urban waters but their transformation and behavior in wastewater treatment plants and in the urban environment are not well characterized. Current workflows for the non-targeted analysis of organic micropollutants by high resolution mass spectrometry (HRMS) are complex and time-consuming. The aim of this 4-year project is to develop a comprehensive approach for the characterization of organic micropollutants in urban waters by HRMS, by (1) providing an innovative protocol for the extraction and analysis of both polar and non-polar compounds from urban waters; (2) developing data treatment methods and global indices derived from HRMS fingerprints; and (3) applying chemometrics/omics methods for data analyses of urban water samples in conjunction with toxicity analyses, with a focus on the characterization of polar molecules.

The achievement of these objectives will provide advances in workflows for the detection of micropollutants using non-targeted analyses. It will allow the potential identification of new classes of chemicals, metabolites and degradation products, and the categorization of products based on several indices (e.g., molecular formula, hydrophilicity/polarity, type of degradation mechanism). Developing specific indices to characterize families of compounds will help getting faster results from HRMS measurements, without reducing the level of details obtained by HRMS analysis. The originality of the WaterOmics project lies in this global approach, by avoiding the time-consuming and complex steps of molecular structure identification.

This approach will be tested through the evaluation of performances of advanced wastewater treatment processes towards the elimination of organic micropollutants. Micropollutant transformation during various oxidation processes (ozonation, UV photolysis, chlorination, peracids) will be studied at the lab-scale and pilot-scale. The performance of major wastewater treatment plants of the Paris conurbation (including the largest European plant) will also be evaluated for the removal of micropollutants. Results will provide remediation strategies to limit the impact of micropollutants on the environment. An important sampling program in wastewater plants, discharges and urban rivers will be performed in collaboration with a major wastewater plant operator (SIAAP). The long-term impacts of urban water discharges in the environment will be followed, and multiple HRMS fingerprints from various urban waters (i.e., wastewater, runoff and fresh waters) will be acquired in a database. The validation of methods and indices and their robustness by investigating a broad range of water matrices will be essential. Relationships between classes of urban contaminants and the toxicity of samples will be established to get a comprehensive view of the exposome from urban water samples.

This project will provide innovative tools to characterize and monitor the behavior of organic compounds in water systems and their toxic impacts, which will benefit to the water community, from researchers to operational institutions and industrial structures involved in water management and treatment.

This project is associated to the Observatory of URban Pollutants (OPUR).

Rechercher

Dernières publications

--> Url version détaillée , Url version formatée Structure name contains or id is : "409065;155441;135971;102266;212248;578082", Publication type : "('ART')"
737.
titre
Heavy Metal Fluxes in Tropical Urban Forest Soil in Abidjan District (Côte d’Ivoire)
auteur
B. Emile Bolou-Bi, D. Jean Baptiste Ettien, Mireille Pitta, Thierry Philippe Guety, Clarisse Balland-Bolou-Bi
article
, 2021, 10 (02), pp.169-183. ⟨10.4236/jacen.2021.102011⟩
titre
Uptake, accumulation and associated cellular alterations of environmental samples of microplastics in the seaworm Hediste diversicolor
auteur
Omayma Missawi, Noureddine Bousserrhine, Nesrine Zitouni, Maria Maisano, Iteb Boughattas, Giuseppe de Marco, Tiziana Cappello, Sabrina Belbekhouche, Mohamed Guerrouache, Vanessa Alphonse, Mohamed Banni
article
, Elsevier, 2021, 406, pp.124287. ⟨10.1016/j.jhazmat.2020.124287⟩
titre
Réparer, recoudre, restaurer… Des collectivités locales en tâtonnement
auteur
Julie Gobert, José-Frédéric Deroubaix
article
, Association des amis de la revue de géographie de Lyon, 2021, Penser le politique par les déchets, 95 (1), ⟨10.4000/geocarrefour.16518⟩
titre
Fluorescence excitation/emission matrices as a tool to monitor the removal of organic micropollutants from wastewater effluents by adsorption onto activated carbon
auteur
Ronan Guillossou, Julien Le Roux, Angélique Goffin, Romain Mailler, Gilles Varrault, Emmanuelle Vulliet, Catherine Morlay, Fabrice Nauleau, Sabrina Guérin, Vincent Rocher, Johnny Gasperi
article
, IWA Publishing, 2021, 190, pp.116749. ⟨10.1016/j.watres.2020.116749⟩
titre
Uptake, tissue distribution and toxicological effects of environmental microplastics in early juvenile fish Dicentrarchus labrax
auteur
Nesrine Zitouni, Noureddine Bousserrhine, Omayma Missawi, Iteb Boughattas, Nathalie Chèvre, Raphael Santos, Sabrina Belbekhouche, Vanessa Alphonse, Floriane Tisserand, Ludivine Balmassiere, Sofia Pereira dos Santos, Moncef Mokni, Hamadi Guerbej, Mohamed Banni
article
, Elsevier, 2021, 403, pp.124055. ⟨10.1016/j.jhazmat.2020.124055⟩

Tutelles

Membre de

Présentation de WaterOmics

par Daniel Thevenot, Julien Le Roux - publié le , mis à jour le

Le projet de recherche WaterOmics (2017-2021) est un projet financé par l’Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR) (programme JCJC).

Il s’intitule « Traquer les micropolluants organiques dans les eaux urbaines par spectrométrie de masse haute résolution : approches omiques, empreintes et indices »

Coordinateur du projet : Julien Le Roux

De nombreux micropolluants émergents (ex. produits de soins corporels, antibiotiques, perturbateurs endocriniens) sont présents dans les eaux urbaines mais leur comportement et leurs transformations dans les stations de traitement des eaux usées et dans l’environnement sont peu connus. Les méthodes actuelles pour l’analyse non-ciblée des micropolluants organiques par spectrométrie de masse haute résolution (HRMS) sont longues et complexes. Ce projet de 4 ans vise à développer une approche exhaustive pour traquer les polluants organiques dans les eaux urbaines par HRMS, en (1) développant un protocole complet et innovant d’extraction et d’analyse de composés polaires et non-polaires dans les eaux urbaines ; (2) développant des méthodes de traitement de données et des indices globaux dérivés d’empreintes HRMS ; et (3) appliquant des méthodes chimiométriques/omiques pour l’analyse et la comparaison d’eaux usées urbaines en parallèle d’analyses de toxicité, avec un focus sur les molécules polaires.

La réalisation de ces objectifs permettra des avancées dans les méthodes de détection des micropolluants organiques par les méthodes d’analyse non-ciblées en HRMS. Ceci permettra l’identification de nouvelles classes de composés chimiques, de métabolites et de sous-produits de dégradation, et la catégorisation des produits selon plusieurs indices (ex. formule moléculaire, hydrophilicité/polarité, type de mécanisme de dégradation). Développer des indices spécifiques pour la caractérisation de familles de composés aidera à obtenir des résultats plus rapides à partir de données acquises en HRMS, sans diminuer la précision des informations disponibles dans de telles données. L’originalité du projet WaterOmics réside dans cette approche globale, en évitant les étapes longues et complexes liées à l’identification des structures moléculaires des composés inconnus détectés.

Cette approche sera testée à travers l’évaluation des performances de procédés avancés d’élimination de micropolluants organiques dans les filières de traitement d’eaux usées. La transformation des micropolluants lors des procédés d’oxydation (ozonation, photolyse UV, chloration, peracides) sera d’abord étudiée à l’échelle pilote ou du laboratoire. La performance de stations d’épuration importantes de la région Parisienne (dont la plus grande station d’Europe) sera également évaluée en utilisant cette approche. Les résultats fourniront des stratégies de remédiation pour limiter l’impact des micropolluants organiques sur l’environnement. Un important programme de collecte d’échantillons dans les eaux usées, les rejets urbains et l’environnement sera déployé en collaboration avec un partenaire opérationnel de l’assainissement (SIAAP). Un suivi à long terme de l’impact de rejets urbains dans l’environnement sera effectué, et les empreintes HRMS de multiples eaux urbaines (eaux usées, eaux de ruissellement, eaux de surface…) seront collectées dans une base de données. La validation des méthodes et indices développés et leur robustesse sera essentielle par l’analyse de ces matrices urbaines très diverses. Les relations entre les types d’eau urbaine, les classes de contaminants présentes dans ces eaux et la toxicité des échantillons seront établies afin d’obtenir une vue globale de l’exposome lié à ces échantillons.

Ce projet fournira des outils innovants pour caractériser et suivre le comportement des composés organiques dans les eaux urbaines, ce qui bénéficiera à tous les acteurs de l’eau, chercheurs, opérationnels et industriels du traitement de l’eau.

Ce projet est associé à l’Observatoire des Polluants URbains (OPUR).

Publications et communications

--- Exporter la sélection au format